about dreams

about dreams©papa osmubal

about dreams©papa osmubal

 

about dreams
fong keng seng

i
night is a unicorn of Mesopotamia
every night swallows a beautiful dream

ii
close the eye of the sun
night opens its lips
kisses my thoughts
I get pregnant
Giving birth to a dream

iii
starless night
I lie in the arms of night
a dream lies in my arms
the dream I hold takes up a string of memory
that I held in the arms of night picks up the
line of a poem

because of dreaming
there is night

I am a point outside your circle
never can I go your way
that’s why you are forever perfect
perfect as
the first dew
hatched of dawn

the dream I hold takes up a string of memory
that I held in the arms of night picks up the
line of a poem


trans. Athena Kong and Christopher ‘Kit’ Kelen

Leave a Reply

