build a rainbow

wait for the sunshine©papa osmubal

wait for the sunshine©papa osmubal

build a rainbow
debby sou

I built a fountain
for the rainbow
in my garden
sealed from public admiration

thousands of bricks
tons of water
my work complete
not without strenuous labour

just a little patience
that was my motto
wait for the sunshine
and always count on the fountain
to give me soothing colours
though somehow artificial

suddenly
flying into my garden
hundreds of rainbows
the little girl from my neighbour’s
claimed to be the engineer

only a drop of detergent
into a cup of water
secretly she told me
blowing me kisses
in smiling bubbles

that’s my way
of making merry

Leave a Reply

