shooting pictures

 

don't take my... oh, dear! ©papa osmubal

don't take my... oh, dear! ©papa osmubal


shooting pictures

hilda tam

1
you don’t understand
why the thirty-six pictures were shot like this
now I tell you—
because pixels
will twist your smile

2
a frame of four-times-six square inch
can’t catch the silence in your eyes
but I will press the shutter
to freeze this half-a-second

3
we didn’t take one together
you said it was a shame
and I said
had we done so
it would have been
the picture flashcard
showing the meaning
of ‘once’

4
I look again
nothing’s there

Leave a Reply

