one day I woke up without my head

heads for sale ©papa osmubal

heads for sale ©papa osmubal


one day I woke up without my head

athena kong sut ieng

where’s my head?
where’s my head?
I feel my arms
and legs and neck
but where’s my head?
has it rolled under the bed?
or is it buried in the blanket?
I should go ahead and find my head
but I can’t see my head
without my head
let’s think about how to find my head
how can I think about that
with no head?
oh what should I do?
I cannot see I cannot think
there’s nothing I can do
looking for my head
is the greatest headache
I’ve ever had
and it makes me sad
to think – when I can’t –
about the headache
I can’t have

Leave a Reply

