i prefer

life's journey ©papa osmubal

life's journey ©papa osmubal


i prefer

peter bakowski

I prefer
chess to boxing,
solitude to gossiping,
the graves of the elderly to those of  the young.

I prefer
the bullied to the bullying,
wands to truncheons,
reason to patriotism.

I prefer
strolling to fleeing,
buoyancy to gravity,
misplacing my glasses to misplacing my trust.

I prefer
self-improvement to nostalgia,
galaxies to ruts.

I prefer
the seeker to the know-it-all,
luck to luxuries,
the blushing to the poker-faced.

I prefer
winters that are external,
interruptions to loneliness,
when life
increases in value.

Leave a Reply

